Writing

trying poetry

I’ve never been a big fan of poetry, and I’ve certainly never tried to write any, but I was inspired by adrienne maree brown and her poetry prompts, so I’m gonna try and see what I come up with. The first prompt: write a poem that states the things you know.

life is hard

love is even harder

but is also beautiful

here today, gone tomorrow

fight for your right to live today

i miss him, i miss her

they made me who i am

you’re an adult now

but you’ll always be my baby

i love you little sister

Leave a Reply

